Faculty and Staff

We are a small team of talented professionals with a wide range of skills and experience. We love what we do, and we do it with passion. We look forward to working with you.

Ms. Kayleen Wallace

Principal

At Saint Joan of Arc, we work together… teachers and students to help every student feel success. 

Email me: kwallace@sjaomaha.org

Ms. Christina Olson

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

St. Joan of Arc Pre-Kindergarten is a great way to start your educational journey…

Email me: colson@sjaomaha.org

Ms. Mary Pat Reefe

Kindergarten

I have taught Kindergarten and 4th Grade in Alaska and Arizona.  I am happy to be home in Nebraska teaching Catholic School!  

Email me: mreefe@sjaomaha.org

Ms. Katy Synan

Grade 1 and 2 Teacher

My goal is to create a classroom in which every student can succeed academically and grow closer to God.

Email me: ksynan@sjaomaha.org

Mrs. Bernie Irvine

Grade 3 Teacher

This is my fifteenth year as a teacher at St. Joan of Arc.

Email me: birvine@sjaomaha.org

Mrs. Cheryl Castle

Grade 4 and 5 Teacher

Fifth grade is a great year of learning. 

Email me: ccastle@sjaomaha.org

Mrs. Valerie LaCrosse

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

I love teaching middle school students because they come up with some of the most interesting ideas.

Email me: vlacrosse@sjaomaha.org

Mr. Randy Langdon

Middle School Math & Science Teacher

Everyday is an adventure. 

Email me: rlangdon@sjaomaha.org

Mr. Mark Klabunde

Middle School Religion, Social Studies, and Spanish Teacher

I enjoy the atmosphere of the faculty and the many families here at SJA  the most. Everyone is treated like family! 

Email me: mklabunde@sjaomaha.org

Ms. Jen Pottebaum

Physical Education Teacher

I love how PE has adapted over the years and all the new activities that are out there to help promote a lifelong active lifestyle.

Email me: jpottebaum@sjaomaha.org

Mrs. Kathleen Tims

Music Teacher

So thrilled to be in my 6th year here at St. Joan of Arc. The students make coming to work a joy each and every day.

Email me: ktims@sjaomaha.org

Mrs. Molly Carlson

Resource Teacher

I have been at St. Joan of Arc since 2015 and have loved working in such a warm, welcoming community.  Most days it doesn’t feel like I am actually at work! It’s always a great day at SJA!

Email me: mcarlson@sjaomaha.org

Ms. Jeanenne O’Gara

Teacher Aide

I have found working along side the teachers in the faith-filled Catholic environment to be very rewarding.


Have Questions?


Connect

St. Joan of Arc School
Omaha, NE

402-393-2314

office@sjaomaha.org